Humberston Academy
Humberston Academy@HumberstonA


Humberston Academy is governed by a Local Governing Body.

Our governors are:

Acting Principal - Daniel Shoubridge

DRET Appointed Governor - Kim Dennison (Chair)

DRET Appointed Governor - Robert Stannard (Vice Chair)

DRET Appointed Governor - Ruth Karvot

DRET Appointed Governor - Roger Dixon

DRET Appointed Governor - Spencer Beal

DRET Appointed Governor - Tyler Nicholls

DRET Appointed Governor - Antony Hall

Parent Governor - Gilly Crawford

Parent Governor - Robert Draper

Staff Governor - Sarah Gooseman

Staff Governor - Claudette Davies

Clerk - Christopher Clarke 


Governor Assigned Roles

Safeguarding - Spencer Beal and Gilly Crawford

SEN - Ruth Karvot


Data and standards committee

Kim Dennison (Chair)

Ruth Karvot

Gilly Crawford

Tyler Nicholls


Scheme of Delegation

Information about the David Ross Education Trust's scheme of delegation is available here.


Contacting a Governor

To contact a governor, please phone or email the academy directly who will pass on your enquiry to the relevant governor.


Minutes of Local Governing Body meetings

Should you wish to view a copy of the minutes of the Local Governing Body at this academy, please contact the academy directly who will pass on your request to the Clerk who will be able to provide you with an electronic or paper copy of the minutes.


Interested in becoming a Governor at this Academy?

If you’d like to know more about the role of a governor at this academy and are considering joining the Local Governing Body, please contact DRET Governor Services by emailing